top of page

Administrative decisions for the county are made by an elected governing board of  five Commissioners. They are responsible for the county budget, county road department, social service administration and many other county concerns. 


Courthouse Hours:     8:30 AM to 5:00 PM


Population: 6,379      Square Miles: 1,669


Commission Members:

   District 1- Rodney Hiatt              701-871-2186

District 2- Jeff Beyer                    701-201-0196  

        District 3- Benjamin Tonneson              651-357-7302

                                               District 4- Lance Kjelshus                    701-263-7040

                                               District 5 -Nathaniel Buynak               701-263-1332

County Commission Regular Meetings:  First Tuesday of the month at 7:30am in the Commissioner Room at the Bottineau County Courthouse, 314 5th St West, Bottineau. Meetings are open to the public. If anyone would like to meet with the Commissioners about a particular issue, please call the Auditor's Office at (701) 228-2225.






Commissioner Proceedings

Meeting Agendas

June 27, 2023
December 5, 2023
September 5, 2023
December 19, 2023
bottom of page